Thank you to our volunteers!

The PTO has had a very successful year in 2014. We are  surrounded by so many incredibly dedicated volunteers. I was happy to host some of them at my house last week to say a special thank you for all you do for TBS. We would like to to send out a thank you to a few special volunteers who have helped out for 2-3 years and are now moving onto AMS. 

First, Jeanna Shillington, who for the past 3 years has been the Chairperson of the TBS Yearbook. The yearbook is a huge commitment of talent, time and organization. Jeanna has been helped by Carolyn Marshall, Alison Blackmore and Toni Deluca. We would also like to thank them for creating this memorable keepsake! 

The Scholastic Book Fair requires a lot of planning and organizing of volunteers, Liz Feeley, Lori Flaks and Rachel Taylor have done an amazing job helping the PTO fundraise through the book fair. Thank you to all three of them for another successful year!

Thank you also to our Hospitality Volunteers, Kelli Schuchart and Mary Ann Keenan. From our first PTO meeting in September, to conferences and teacher appreciation, they have both made these events so special and we are so grateful for the extra touch they put into these events.

The 6th Grade Social is fast approaching this week and I know that Staci Purcell has worked very hard on ensuring that the event is a success, along with her committee members. The end of year events are always a lot of fun and lots of planning and organization happens leading up to the event. We are thankful for all that Staci and her committee has done!

One enormous undertaking is our Activity Coordinator position. We were so happy to have had Krithiga Hari take this task on. She developed a google document to streamline and organize the registration. Thank you !

Thank you to all of our volunteers:

Sherry Rouillard

Danna Saidon

Kyrie Carlson

Louisa Hogan

Kristien Lombardi

Anne Marie Noyes

Eileen Reilly

Chris Melnyk

Deb Steremberg

Andrea Pringle

Sara Jones

Jennifer Abbott

Lori Flaks

Heather Satlof

Liz Feeley

Sara Beaudin

Rachel Taylor

Kristin Gaul

Jane Caruso

Beth Bemis

Alison Lamberty

Abha Bernard

Karen Haberlin

Patty Karlin

Alessandra Walmsley

Lori Hershey

Sandy Lepage

Mary Ann McHugh

Guiliana Nolan

Wanda Dawiczyk

Jennifer McGeehan


Thank you,

Your TBS PTO Board


About thompsonbrookpto

Thompson Brook School PTO Avon, CT
This entry was posted in FYI. Bookmark the permalink.